Главная » Файлы » Книги и журналы

John D. MacDonald. Collection of works

John D. MacDonald (1916–1986) is most famous for his phenomenally popular Travis McGee novels about the adventures of a tough, cynical, philosophical knight-errant living on a houseboat, The Busted Flush, in Fort Lauderdale. The series began with The Deep Blue Goodbye in 1964 and concluded, 20 books later, with The Lonely Silver Rain in 1985.
In 1955 he won the Ben Franklin Award for the best American short story, and in 1964 he received the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere for the French edition of A Key to the Suite. In 1972, MacDonald was named a Grandmaster of the Mystery Writers of America. In 1980 he won the American Book Award for his Travis McGee mystery The Green Ripper. He spent the later years of his life in Florida with his wife and son, and died in 1986.
MacDonald’s work has influenced many contemporary authors, from Stephen King and Mary Higgins Clark to Lee Child, who has called McGee “a knight in rusted armor.” Sue Grafton has called MacDonald “a dominant influence” in the genre, while Dean Koontz crowned him “my favorite novelist of all time.”

Название: John D. MacDonald. Collection of works
Автор: John D. MacDonald
Язык: English
Жанр: detectiv
Год выхода: 1948-2014
Формат: fb2/epub
Страниц: 169 Book
Размер: 159.3  mb

Скачать John D. MacDonald. Collection of works

Экономте на покупках в магазинах Aliexpress

Понравилась новость. Поделись с друзьями.

Вы сейчас просматриваете статью John D. MacDonald. Collection of works. Данная статья находится в категории Книги и журналы. Чтобы увидеть другие новости из этой категории, перейдите по этой ссылке: Книги и журналы. Надеемся вам понравилась статья John D. MacDonald. Collection of works и пригодилась.
Категория: Книги и журналы | Добавил: zyzy | Теги: книжная коллекция, коллекция книг, Коллекция произведений
Просмотров: 17 |

Другие новости:
  • VA - Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart 25 October (2...
  • VA - Музыкальный Крем По Русски (2014)
  • VA -Synth To Love (2014)
  • VA - Deep House Blue Velvet (2014)
  • VA -Dub Step Two Lotus (2014)
  • VA -Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart 9 August (2014...
  • VA - Flamenco Guitar (2014)
  • VA -Neon Vocal Trance (2014)
  • VA - Way To Dream (2014)
  • VA -The Sound Again (2014)
  • VA -Magic Moment Instrumental (2014)
  • VA - New Italo Disco (2014)
  • VA -Ibiza Casa (Summer House Tunes) (2014)
  • VA -Clubland 25 (Explicit) (2014)
  • VA -Жаркая Нота (2014)
  • VA -New Sound Trance (2014)
  • VA - Музыкальный Аттракцион (2014)
  • Conversion Bass Buster (2015)
  • VA - Chill Lounge del Mar Vol 3 (Ibiza Beach Chill...
  • VA - Musical Olimpus (2014)